Department of Emergency Services Advisory Council


The Council has a combination of members who are designated for appointment by position, as well as 5 “consumer” members.

MembershipMemberDate AppointedTerm Expires
DES DirectorScott Haas

FEC ChairmanBill Faust

FEC Volunteer Ambulance Committee ChairmanChad AngeliniNovember 26, 2019June 30, 2022
FEC Volunteer Fire ChiefBuddy ThomasMay 1, 2015June 30, 2022
Consumer At-LargeSandra EarlyFebruary 12, 2019June 30, 2023
Consumer, District 1Faye WilliamsNovember 30, 2012June 30, 2023
Consumer, District 2Ben HammockJuly 1, 2021June 30, 2023
Consumer, District 3Steve PringleJuly 1, 2020June 30, 2024
Consumer, District 4Steve SounderJuly 1, 2021June 30, 2023


On July 14, 2004 the Board of County Commissioners revised the Queen Anne’s County Code, Title 21 Public Safety, to include Article III, Department of Emergency Services. This Article created the Emergency Services Advisory Council. The council is to:

  • Advise the department on matters of policy regarding the provision for emergency services in the County.
  • Advise the department regarding equipment, standard operating procedures, protocols, medications and emergency services personnel education and training requirements.
  • Assist the department regarding emergency services public information and education; and submit to the department a report on the status of emergency services in the County.